Dana's Life Truth

Just another WordPress.com site

The Knock at the door. February 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bransongirl @ 11:43 PM

O Jesus, Thou art standing

Outside the fast-closed door;

In lowly patience waiting

To pass the threshold o’er:

Shame on us, Christian brethren,

His name and sign we bear,

Oh, shame, thrice shame upon us

To keep him standing there.

 

 

There are times I have people knock on my door and I don’t feel well so I just let them keep knocking and never answer it. Rude I know. This makes me wonder how often Jesus knocks on the door to my heart and I just keep him standing there? When I am in a personal crisis and I knock on his door he flings it open and ushers me right on in. What if one day when I TRULY need him, not just a mental meltdown, he doesn’t feel like getting up from watching”Glee” and his door stays closed. What would I do? I need to put my self aside just for a moment and answer the door when he knocks.  Take the time to listen to him and let him in the door to my heart.

Heavenly Father,

I ask that you open my heart. I ask that when You or you Son Jesus knocks on the door to my heart that I Hear that knock and heed your call. Father I also pray that I open my heart to others that knock and that you can guide me to befriend them and they me. Lord only you can work miracles and I ask by opening my heart that you can use me in part to do your good deeds.

In Jesus name I pray,

Amen.

 

2 Responses to “The Knock at the door.”

  1. Kandice Mann Says:

    Revelation 3:20
    Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

    Luke 11:10
    For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

    This was really encouraging. I made it my prayer tonight. Thanks for sharing!

  2. danalynn25 Says:

    Thanks Kandice, I am trying to learn how to find my voice blogging.


Leave a Reply

